Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock Code: 78)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to (i) the joint announcements dated 30 April 2014 and 19 June 2014 issued by Century City, Paliburg, Regal and Cosmopolitan in relation to, among others, the Share Consolidation and change of board lot size for trading in the Consolidated Shares, the Open Offer, and the issue of the Convertible Bonds and the possible issue of the Optional Convertible Bonds, all of which were proposed by Cosmopolitan; and (ii) the announcements of Regal dated 23 May 2014 and 6 June 2014 in relation to the delay in despatch of a circular (collectively, the "Announcements"). Capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements unless the context requires otherwise.

As mentioned in the Announcements, the circular, which will contain, among others, a notice convening a special general meeting of Regal, was expected to be despatched by Regal to its shareholders on or before Friday, 20 June 2014. Since additional time is required for finalisation of the contents of the circular, it is expected that the despatch date of the circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before Wednesday, 25 June 2014.

By order of the board of directors of
Regal Hotels International Holdings Limited
Eliza Lam Sau Fun
Secretary

Hong Kong, 20 June 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of Regal comprises the following members:

Executive directors:

Non-executive director:

Mr. LO Yuk Sui

Dr. Francis CHOI Chee Ming, GBS, JP

(Chairman and Chief Executive Officer)

(Vice Chairman)

Miss LO Po Man

(Vice Chairman and Managing Director) Independent non-executive directors:

Ms. Alice KAN Lai Kuen

Ms. Belinda YEUNG Bik Yiu

Professor Japhet Sebastian LAW

(Chief Operating Officer)

Mr. Donald FAN Tung

Mr. NG Siu Chan

Mr. Jimmy LO Chun To Mr. Kenneth NG Kwai Kai Mr. WONG Chi Keung

Mr. Allen WAN Tze Wai