Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS FOR SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING

Reference is made to the joint announcement dated 29th June, 2017 issued by Century City, Paliburg and Regal and the announcements dated 20th July, 2017 and 3rd August, 2017 issued by Regal (collectively, the "Announcements") in relation to the Transaction. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements, unless stated otherwise.

The board of directors of Regal (the "Board") announces that a special general meeting (the "SGM") of Regal will be held on Monday, 28th August, 2017 for considering and, if thought fit, approving the S&P Agreement and related matters. A circular of Regal relating to the Transaction containing, among others, the notice of the SGM will be despatched to Regal Shareholders on 9th August, 2017.

For the purpose of ascertaining Regal Shareholders' entitlement to attend and vote at the SGM, the register of Regal Shareholders will be closed from Wednesday, 23rd August, 2017 to Monday, 28th August, 2017, both days inclusive, and no transfer of ordinary shares of Regal will be effected during such period. In order to be entitled to attend and vote at the SGM, all transfers of ordinary shares of Regal, duly accompanied by the relevant share certificates, must be lodged with Regal's branch registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong no later than 4:30 p.m. on Tuesday, 22nd August, 2017.

By Order of the Board Regal Hotels International Holdings Limited Eliza Lam Sau Fun Secretary

Hong Kong, 8th August, 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises the following members:

Executive directors:

Mr. LO Yuk Sui (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer) Miss LO Po Man (Vice Chairman and Managing Director) Ms. Belinda YEUNG Bik Yiu (Chief Operating Officer) Mr. Donald FAN Tung Mr. Jimmy LO Chun To Mr. Kenneth NG Kwai Kai Mr. Allen WAN Tze Wai Non-executive director:

Dr. Francis CHOI Chee Ming, GBS, JP (*Vice Chairman*)

Independent non-executive directors:

Ms. Alice KAN Lai Kuen Professor Japhet Sebastian LAW Mr. NG Siu Chan Mr. WONG Chi Keung